IBMS News Feed

Subscribe to IBMS News Feed feed
Institute of Biomedical Science - News
Updated: 1 hour 54 min ago

European Commision opens call for experts to scientific panels

Thu, 11/14/2019 - 00:00
The European Commission published a call for expression of interests to appoint experts to scientific panels.

RCPath releases guidance: Tissue pathways for diagnostic cytopathology

Thu, 11/14/2019 - 00:00
The Royal College of Pathologists has released a guidance for laboratory staff to deal with pathological specimens

National Pathology Week 2019

Wed, 11/13/2019 - 00:00
Our members share their stories for the tenth annual National Pathology Week

Biomedical Science for Children

Mon, 11/11/2019 - 00:00
For National Pathology Week, we sent some members to take over a classroom for the day and set up four of our new biomedical science activities

Science Council honours IBMS members at CPD Awards

Fri, 11/08/2019 - 00:00
IBMS members receive awards and commendations at this year’s Science Council CPD Awards

Renew your membership for 2020

Thu, 11/07/2019 - 00:00
It is time to renew your IBMS membership for 2020

Focus on POCT

Tue, 11/05/2019 - 00:00
For National Pathology Week, we are launching the Certificate of Expert Practice in Point of Care Testing and the first episode of our podcast - Biopod

IBMS #PublicEngagement competition

Mon, 11/04/2019 - 00:00
Submit your photos for our #PublicEngagement #IBMSCompetition

Comment: does AI threaten the biomedical workforce?

Mon, 11/04/2019 - 00:00
Dr Perry Maxwell says artificial intelligence (AI) can aid diagnosis, but biomedical scientists are still essential

National Pathology Week 2019

Mon, 11/04/2019 - 00:00
It's National Pathology Week - the annual week-long celebration of all things pathology

NSHCS Practitioner training programme survey

Wed, 10/30/2019 - 00:00
The National School of Healthcare Science (NSHCS) welcomes views on the Practitioner Training Programmes in their online survey

Important announcement from Health Education England to histopathology laboratories

Mon, 10/28/2019 - 00:00
Health Education England (HEE) has shared an important announcement about funding for training for extended and advanced roles in histopathology

Accelerated Access Collaborative (AAC) programme update

Tue, 10/22/2019 - 23:00
The AAC has selected seven ‘Rapid Uptake Products’ (RUPs) which are NICE recommended and have potential for wide ranging economic and patient benefits.

IBMS website experiencing technical difficulties

Thu, 10/17/2019 - 23:00
Some IBMS members are currently experiencing issues logging in to the website

Revised Bowel Cancer Screening Programme SOP

Mon, 10/14/2019 - 23:00
The NHS Bowel Cancer Screening Programme now recognises scientists with the Advanced Specialist Diploma in Histopathology Reporting

STEM for Britain 2020

Sun, 10/13/2019 - 23:00
STEM for Britain 2020 will take place in the Houses of Parliament on Monday 9th March during British Science Week

Biomedical Science Day 2020

Wed, 10/09/2019 - 23:00
Enjoy the world’s largest biomedical science celebration on 11 June 2020

New activity resources

Tue, 10/08/2019 - 23:00
New activity resources available for our members' public engagement events

EPBS conference features IBMS Executive Head of Education

Mon, 10/07/2019 - 23:00
IBMS Executive Head of Education Alan Wainwright will talk at this year’s conference

Champions of Biomedical Science

Sun, 10/06/2019 - 23:00
At IBMS Congress we were thrilled catch up with our Champions and give them their awards

Pages